The Best 2 Moças That Ever Did Baptize

We had two baptisms this week! Annnnd… my last companion and I accidentally swapped camera cables. So I’m afraid the pictures will have to wait a while. But man. What powerful young girls. They are 13 and 14 years old, and their faith and commitment to Christ is incredible. They almost cancelled their baptism this Saturday but I took some extra time to figure exactly what it was that was tripping them up. As it turns out, they were scared of making the commitment to live God’s commandments for the rest of their lives. They were afraid they would let God down, and they have a great fear and respect for Him. I explained that after being baptized and receiving the Gift of the Holy Ghost, keeping the commandments and making right choices becomes much simpler and much easier. They accepted the invitation and were baptized. Their father could not make it to the baptism. I believe he was drunk… That’s our next work in progress. But as for the two girls, they are firm in the faith and proud of their new title as Children adopted in Christ (Romans 8). What a marvelous work. I love you all. I love my Heavenly Father.

– Elder Fleming –

Leave a Reply

