My Dear Friends

Hope! Future! Optimism!

Our Area of Ipsep (lies more or less in Imbiribeira, next to Recife) is exploding! We are running through the slow march of contacts, but once or twice a day we hit gold and it is all worth it! My companion is himself becoming a beacon of obedience and rigor. We are starting to run and exercise together every morning at 6h30. Mwahaha. I didn’t really know how to help him out in finding obedience and a love for work on the mission so I just kind of put my head down and kept chugging along and…well…God works miracles. We have a blast together. I think every day something happens that neither of us expected or have ever seen before. A miracle, is what I’m trying to say. Every day a miracle happens. And our view and vision of this work is expanding. Together! I had my first Sunday in our ward. Lots of young couples, lots of energy. I couldn’t ask for a better companion. I couldn’t ask for a better area. I couldn’t ask for a better two years.

God Bless!

-Elder Fleming-

Leave a Reply

